Frequently Asked Questions
What if my son/daughter must be absent?
What is the school's tardy policy?
What is the policy for Student Identification cards?
Students must carry their school-issued ID card during the school day to present to any staff member when requested to do so, attend school activities, and obtain a yearbook or for any other identification purposes. On registration, we will issue students an ID card free of charge. Replacement cards will cost $3.00; lanyards/clips will cost $2.00. Students must have their ID cards to ride the bus. To avoid suspension, students must carry their ID cards during school hours.
What is the policy concerning automobiles?
If a student wants to park his or her vehicle on school grounds, we require they register it at the school office. Proof of driver's license, insurance, and registration will be required. Students should use automobiles only for transportation to and from school and cars should be parked as soon as the student arrives at school in the morning and should not be used until school is dismissed at the end of the school day. No sitting in parked cars or hanging out in the parking areas. Any automobile violations may result in the loss of parking privileges.
Does the school allow visitors on campus?
While parents and legal guardians are always encouraged to visit, we cannot give students passes for their peers or other family members to attend classes with them. The administration must approve and issue visitor passes.
Does the school allow guests at school-sponsored activities?
Guests are welcome at school-sponsored activities as long you request the guest pass from the administration and submit it 24 hours in advance of the activity. We will not grant guest passes for individuals over the age of 22, under the age of 14, or junior high school students. We will not admit guests without a guest pass and proper photo identification.
Does Mohave High School have a dress code?
What are the eligibility requirements for my son/daughter to participate in A.I.A. sponsored activities?
How do I register my student?
Registration is open during the two weeks before school begins in the fall. We will have more information on exact dates for each grade level at a later time. All students must complete the online registration, provide proof of residence, and have updated immunizations. New enrollees must either be sixteen years of age, have a certificate of completion of the 8th grade, or a transcript from another accredited high school, as well as documentation for the appropriate immunizations, and a birth certificate or other proof of identity. Parents and students can find more information on registration on our district site.
What are the immunization requirements?
Arizona State Law requires that students be immunized against tetanus, rubella, poliomyelitis, and diphtheria, pertussis, measles, and mumps. Incoming 9th graders must also have hepatitis B (3 doses) and MMR (2 doses). Our district site also has more information on immunization requirements.
What are the guidelines for student schedule changes?
What are the graduation requirements for Mohave High School students?
Class of 2014-2016
What are Arizona Universities' entrance requirements and recommendations?
When does the school issue progress reports and what is the grading scale?
What are the bell schedules?
Bell Schedules for 2021-2022
What are non-academic classes?
Non-academic classes include teacher's assistant, library assistant, laboratory assistant, and office assistant. Only juniors and seniors with a 2.5 grade average may apply. No student is to be a T.A. for more than 1 period without administrative approval. Students may drop/add their TA position only during the first ten days of each semester.